Conference Organizers

Conference Co-Chairs


Ece Kamar


Kurt Luther

Virginia Tech

Blue Sky Papers Co-Chairs

Joel Chan

University of Maryland

Siddharth Suri


Works-in-progress & Demonstrations Co-Chairs

Danna Gurari

University of Texas at Austin

Adish Singla

Max Planck Institute for Software Systems

Workshops Co-Chairs

Alexander Quinn

Purdue University

Doctoral Consortium Co-Chairs

David Sarne

Bar-Ilan University

Saiph Savage

Northeastern University and UNAM

Industry & Sponsorships Co-Chairs

Social Media and Publicity Co-Chairs

Lydia Manikonda

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Alex Williams

University of Tennessee, Knoxville

CrowdCamp Co-Chairs

Ting-Hao (Kenneth) Huang

Pennsylvania State University

Amy Pavel

Carnegie Mellon University

Technology Co-Chairs

Shayan Doroudi

University of California, Irvine

Sang Won Lee

Virginia Tech

Website Co-Chairs

Eureka Foong

The University of Tokyo

Associate Chairs

Program Committee

Conference Steering Committee

Lora Aroyo

HCOMP 2020 Co-Chair

Paul Bennet

Microsoft Research

Jeffrey Bigham

Carnegie Mellon HCII
HCOMP 2014 Co-Chair

Yiling Chen

Harvard University
HCOMP 2012 Chair and 2018 Co-Chair

Steven Dow

University of California, San Diego
HCOMP 2017 Co-Chair

Elizabeth Gerber

Northwestern University
HCOMP 2015 Co-Chair

Bjoern Hartman

University of California, Berkeley
HCOMP 2013 Co-Chair

Eric Horvitz

Microsoft Research
HCOMP 2013 Co-Chair

Panos Ipeirotis

New York University
HCOMP 2015 & 2011 Co-Chair

Adam Kalai

Microsoft Research
HCOMP 2017 Co-Chair

Gabriella Kazai

Lumi, Semion Ltd
HCOMP 2018 Co-Chair

Edith Law

University of Waterloo, Canada
HCOMP 2019 Co-Chair

Matthew Lease

University of Texas at Austin
HCOMP 2016 Co-Chair

David Parkes

Harvard University
HCOMP 2014 Co-Chair

Elena Simperl

King's College London
HCOMP 2020 Co-Chair

Jenn Wortman Vaughan

Microsoft Research, New York, USA
HCOMP 2019 Co-Chair

Haoqi Zhang

Northwestern University

Luis von Ahn

Carnegie Mellon University
HCOMP 2011 Co-Chair


We welcome everyone who is interested in crowdsourcing and human computation to:

  • Join crowd-hcomp Google Group (mailing list) to post and receive crowdsourcing and human computation email announcements (e.g., calls-for-papers, job openings, etc.) including updates here about the conference. To subscribe send an email to
  • Check our Google Group webpage to view the archive of past communications on the HCOMP mailing list
  • Visit the HCOMP blog where we post about new ideas for ideas related to crowd and social computing research.
  • Keep track of our twitter hashtag #HCOMP2021.
  • Join the HCOMP Slack Community to be in touch with researchers, industry players, practitioners, and crowd workers around Human Computation and relevant topics.